Bonus Post #30- Our Favorites: Crack Ships

12832497_1693533444240621_8364792274087515948_n

Hello anime lovers to another Our Favorites! Today I, B-Ro will be doing the post since RishRaff is away today which is only fitting as most of my ships are crack ships.  So if you did not figure it out by on we will be covering crack ships tonight.  In case you don’t know what that means, it is a ship that does not come about in the anime. So with that out of the way let’s start the post.

B-Ro: Yui X Otonashi (Angel Beats!)

200_s

So like I said be for most of my ships are crack ships, but with that said I defiantly have a favorite.  My favorite is defiantly Yui and Otonashi from Angel Beats! Yui is my favorite anime character.  She is fun, energetic, and only wish to be with someone who she will one day marry.  Otonashi is a character who is out to help everyone. At one point he is helping Yui do all of the things she dreamed of doing and I just like the idea of the two of them ending up together.  Yui and Otonashi both end up with different people, but I hate the character Yui ended up with.  I honestly love both of them and would have loved to see them both ended up together, but sadly like most of my ships it sunk.

– B-Ro (King of Crack Ships)

RishRaff: Latifia X Rubrum (Amagi Brilliant Park)

I’ll just be honest and say I am really stretching the definition of crack ship here, but Latifia x Rubrum of Amagi Brilliant Park is one I can actually get behind. First, I should give a little bit of explanation. This crack ship started out as joke to tease B-Ro about his like of crack ships. However, as I thought about it, I actually kind of liked it, as Rubrum was actually one of my favorite characters (I tend to really like dragons). The entire ship is predicated on the idea Rubrum has a human form, just like all the other fairies in Amagi Brilliant Park. This is not confirmed in the anime, unfortunately. Anyway, it’s a ridiculous and funny crack ship, but then again, isn’t that what makes it the perfect crack ship?

LowKev: Satoru X Kayo (Erased)

Boku.dake.ga.Inai.Machi.full.1961958.jpg

Note that there are big SPOILERS: So if there is one thing I have learned through this, it is that I am not really a Crack shipper. It’s just not my thing I guess. However, I will go with Satoru and Kayo from Erased. I admittedly have mixed feelings about this one. You see, I actually really liked Erased’s ending (though I wish it was presented a little better) and who Satoru ended up with. However, there is still a part of me that wishes Kayo and Satoru would’ve ended up together after all they had been through. I also thought Airi was out of the picture with the rewritten reality. I’m happy with how it ended up (the very end with Airi was especially beautiful), but I would’ve been quite cool with Kayo and Satoru.

Thank you everyone for reading! We hope you enjoyed this! What is your favorite crack ship? We would love to hear your thoughts!

3 thoughts on “Bonus Post #30- Our Favorites: Crack Ships

  1. It was disappointed me a little when Satoru and Kayo didn’t ended up together, but the ending still good.

    Yui ended up with someone who loves her and didn’t care about her past and I’m happy with that.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yes, Yui did end up with someone who loved her, but I hated the character she ended up with. He was easily my least favorite character and he ended up with my favorite. Plus I am a crack shipper at heart and my ships will most likely not be cannon. Thank you for letting us know what you think!

      Like

Leave a Reply

