Bonus Post #41- Our Favorites: Nendoroids

12832497_1693533444240621_8364792274087515948_n

Welcome everyone, to another Bonus Post! Apologies on the Noragami Aragoto review, due to miscommunication we had to push it back week. Anyway, today we will be doing our favorite Nendoroids, which are anime figurines done in chibi style. With that, let us dive right in!

RishRaff: Amy (Gargantia on the Verdurous Planet)

Nendoroid are pretty cool. I personally like them better than full sized anime figurines, both from a stylistic and price perspective. Besides being cheaper, I like the chibi style since they are small and compact, and also adorable. I mean, it pretty obvious I like it since my favorite anime is Bincho-tan. Anyway, my favorite Nendoroid also is my most recent: Amy from Gargantia on the Verdurous Planet. She came with a lot of additional decorations, but I opted to just display her in a way that captured her bubbly personality.

B-Ro: Sento Isuzu (Amagi Brilliant Park)

My favorite nendoroid would have to be my Sento Isuzu from Amagi Brilliant Park. She is a contest prize from Japan, so she can be a little hard to get a hold of. She was defiantly worth it though. It is a Banpresto figure and part of the Amagi Brilliant Park Chibi Kyun-Chara series. I got her along with Moffle and Kanie Seiya. She comes with a custom red and white stand and she is holding her rifle. She is an awesome addition to my collection and my favorite. – B-Ro

LowKev: Yuri Nakamura (Angel Beats!)

I will admit one thing about my Nendoroid collection: I currently only have 2… However, I am looking to buy more, and the two I do have are pretty awesome in my book. I currently own nendoroids of Yuri and Shiina from Angel Beats. They were actually gifts from RishRaff, and I currently have them proudly displayed on my dresser in my apartment. If I had to pick one favorite between them though (and deciding this took way more time than I thought it would), I’d have to go with Yuri. Shiina’s nendoroid is quite awesome, but I just like how Yuri’s has the gun in hand and the optional beret. Regardless, I’m excited to add to my collection soon.

Thank you for reading! Do you have any Nendoroids? What other types of Our Favorites posts would you like to see? We would love to hear your thoughts in the comments! Be sure to check out our Bonus Post Archive to see other interesting articles we’ve written.

2 thoughts on “Bonus Post #41- Our Favorites: Nendoroids

Leave a Reply

